I finished reading my 5th book for the sem, Carry Me Down by M.J. Hyland. I grabbed it last Wednesday at Popular together with Albom’s For One More Day-Yes I know I have read it back then but unfortunately I got a vast different conclusion from what the book offers-.Popular is having a sale on books currently and the members are entitled to have 20 % off while non-members happy for the 10 % price cut. The book is wonderful as it is short-listed for The Man Booker Prize 2006. The story is inexplicable and I really don’t know how to depict it, seriously, because it is so simply written with understated prose. John Egan is an eleven years old boy who is perplexed with himself and his family, a brave, resourceful, intelligent and self-aware yet skating on the edge of madness. He is real but surreal in his own way. The novel is sincerely genuine and I just could feel John’s existence whenever I lay my eyes on it. Sometimes I found myself in the confounding state of John.

It’s the cover of the page that captured my attention while strolling in Popular last week. I gambled to read it coz I could feel this strange feeling as I lay my hands on it.So it was, a really elevating novel.Recommended and five star from me!

