A powerful wizard who wanted to destroy an entire kingdom placed a poison in the well from which all the inhabitants drank. Whoever drank that water would go mad.

The following day, the whole populations drank from the well and they all went mad, apart from the king and his family who had a well set aside for them alone, which the wizard had not managed to poison. The King was worried and tried to control the population by issuing a series of edicts governing security and public health. The policemen and the inspectors however, had also drank the poisoned water and they thought that the King’s decisions were absurd and resolved to take no notice of them.

When the inhabitants of the kingdom heard of these decrees, they became convinced that the King had gone mad and was now giving nonsensical orders. They marched on the castle and called for his abdication.

In despair, the King prepared to step down from the throne but the Queen stopped him, saying “Lets us go and drink from the communal well. Then we will be the same as them.”

And that was what they did. The King and Queen drank the water of madness and immediately began talking nonsense. Their subject repented at once: now that the King was displaying such wisdom, why not allow him to continue ruling the country?

The country continued to live in peace, although its inhabitants behave very differently from those of its neighbors. And the King was able to govern until the end of his days.

Extracted from Veronika Decides to Die, Paolo Coelho.


The fact is people may dub you as one weird and freak person because they all have drank from the same well.

Sometimes, if we go beyond the norm by thinking forward and do a lil bit of crazy stuffs, they think you have gone loco. Even when you stay true to yourself and believe in your faith, they will assume that you are a weirdo. They all think that they are normal because they act like the common people do.

You see, if things are all similar, where’s the fun of life?

I may look like an emo bastard, but frankly, I ain’t that emo la. Plus the fact that I don’t really favor listening to those screaming songs the emos are hailing, yes I’m a weirdo.

Look, I do smoke but I don’t get addicted. My small menthol Pall Mall can last for two months. People say ” what’s the different’? I say “Oh there is. Trust me.”

When people are snickering those muslimah who wear Hijab when the heat is flaking our skin, Hey kau dah bagus sangat ke?

I say I love you but I don’t wanna have sex with you. Don’t get vexed because for me love and sex are a total different thing. Get it?

If I say I don’t wanna be a teacher, I wanna pursue my dream career of modeling, this one you can laugh your ass off coz I know it’s absurd.

If I say I enjoy being alone and I have some imaginary, call me a freak because I know I am. Screw you because I have a broader imagination.

If I say I love the Jonas Brothers, don’t u give me that look as if I’m an escapee from some asylum. I just love them.

Oh that doesn’t mean I’m gay too.

This has been lucidly out of the topic.

=P

p.s. If having a huge crush on you put me in the same boats as those weirdos, and if that’s what you think I am, I can’t agree more, call me a weirdo then.

p.s.s terjumpa FB bekas chenta hati.alamak apa nak buat?

Oh I just realized the title got nothing to do with the content. Just bear with it ok?

